October 2, 2020



Q: What is Angostura Champions?
A: Angostura Champions is a biennial award programme held by the House of Angostura to celebrate benevolent citizens of Trinidad and Tobago who give of themselves to a noble cause.
Q: How do I submit a nomination?

To submit your nomination please fill out the nomination form online and click “Submit” OR print the nomination form, which you can download here, fill it out and submit it to us by mail or in person at:
Angostura Champions,
House of Angostura,
Corner Eastern Main Road and
Trinity Avenue,
Trinidad & Tobago


Angostura Solera Wines & Spirits
C3 Centre or St. Clair

Q: May I nominate more than one person?
A: You may submit separate nominations for multiple individuals, but we suggest you direct your effort into one outstanding nomination.
Q: Must I tell my nominee that I have nominated him/her?
A: Yes, nominees must agree to be nominated.
Q: How will I know if my nominee is selected?
A: If your nomination advances to the second round of consideration, we will contact you and your nominee through the contact information you provide.
Q: When will the Angostura Champion of the Year be announced?
A: The Angostura Champion of the Year will be announced on Saturday, December 12th, 2020 at an award ceremony which will be broadcast live on television and social media.
Q: Who is eligible for consideration to be an Angostura Champion?

A: The Nominee must be an individual, 18 years and over and a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago. Groups, NGOs and organizations will not be considered.

You cannot nominate yourself.

The Nominee's service must be continuous during the period 2020 and he/she must not have been previously selected for an award or recognition of his/her service.

Q: May I nominate the same person more than once?
A: Please do not nominate the same person more than once as this will not increase their chances of being selected.
Q: What if I don't know my nominee's contact information?
A: Please provide as much contact information as possible. We require an email address and telephone number, so that we can contact your nominee should we wish to advance their nomination.
Q: What is the judging process for Angostura Champions?
A: Nominations will be reviewed by a team of prominent judges. Five finalists will be selected through a points system and online voting process and ‘Angostura Champion of the Year’ will be announced at an award ceremony to be held and broadcast live on television and social media on December 12th, 2020.
Q: What is the prize for an Angostura Champion?
A: Angostura Champions will receive the support of the House of Angostura in continuing their humanitarian work.

Please log in to vote

You need to log in to vote. If you already had an account, you may log in here

Alternatively, if you do not have an account yet you can create one here.